Communications Committee Meeting Minutes 2/15/04 SAERC Tulsa, OK

Attended: Gary Wingenbach (Chair), Dwayne Cartmell, Adam Kantrovich, Tracy Rutherford, Christa Catchings, Chyrel Mayfield.

Agenda:

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Recommendations to National Communications Committee
 - a. Develop "searchable" AAAE database with search functions in:
 - 1) Special Interest Group affiliation
 - 2) Research interests
 - 3) Knowledge base expertise
 - b. Develop online forms to facilitate Web posting of:
 - 1) University positions
 - 2) Graduate student résumés
 - c. Encourage other regions to post conference business meeting minutes, proceedings, election results, awards, etc.
 - d. Encourage continuation of supply and demand/salary survey
 - e. Appoint a National AAAE Information Officer (suggest: Dr. James Dyer, U-FL)
 - f. Change name from Communications to Information Management Committee
- 3. Nominations for new committee members
 - a. Jerry Gibson (2007)
 - b. Tracy Rutherford (2007)
 - c. Jason Peake (declined, replaced by Kim Dooley) (2007)
- 4. Adjourn